1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

newbie Phlatscript problem

Discussion in 'Trouble Shooting - Support - Help Section' started by beanie, Apr 5, 2009.

1. beanie

beanie New Member

hello everyone, i'm a newbie here. crash-man, thanks for spending time with me at the Toledo WeakSignals show demonstrating the PhlatPrinter for me. i am very interested in getting the printer, but before spending my money, i figured i should make sure i can get all my AutoCAD files into a format ready for the printer.
    i followed the tutorial by crash-man about installing the PhlatScript. my version is Google Sketchup7 instead of 6 (i'm not sure if that makes a difference). anyway, in his tutorial, he states that if the Phlatscripts menu doesn't show up, then to go to View->Toolbars and click on Phlatscript. when i do that, there is no Phlatscript to click on. i double checked his video and made sure that the phlatscript.strings file was moved into the Resources->EN-us folder. i tried rebooting Sketchup, but still no joy.
    any help here is greatly appreciated. i'm sure its a simple thing i'm missing here. thanks.
    -beanie

2. kyyu

kyyu Active Member

Hi,

You do want to use Sketchup 7. Other wise you probably won't be able to output the g-code with the latest version of the phlatscript.

Try this for your problem. Go to "window > extensions" and check the box, "Phlatboyz Tools".
    Then maybe you need to close and restart sketchup. Then there should be something in "Toolbar" for you to click and a new phlatscript menu should show up.

-Kwok

3. beanie

beanie New Member

thanks a ton Kwok! i wasn't able to find "window > extensions", but i did find "window > preferences > extensions" and that did the trick. thanks so much.