1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

SU27-XL

Discussion in 'Single Wing Aircraft Plans' started by AnyAirRc, Mar 1, 2009.

1. AnyAirRc

AnyAirRc Moderator

Hey guys my friend wanted a SU-XL but they have been discontinued so I started drawing one up, stay tuned.

Attached files [​IMG] su_4.zip (6.8 KB)Â

2. AnyAirRc

AnyAirRc Moderator

I have all the tabz done and I am going to bed! I hope to cut it out in the am and if all goes good I'll post here!

Attached files [​IMG]

3. AnyAirRc

AnyAirRc Moderator

Ok last one then I am going to bed lol.

It looks to be a good size with a 30" wingspan! Attached files [​IMG]

4. kram242

kram242 Administrator Staff Member

That is coming along really nice AnyAirRc
    Thanks for keeping us updated, so nice to have you back :)
    Mark

5. AnyAirRc

AnyAirRc Moderator

It feels good to be designing again! I am almost completely out of foam, come on taxes! I am going to order a few cases and then start the F-20 project!

The SU27-XL is cutting out right now, but since I have the MKI :cry: it will be about 1-2 hours before my the four sheets cut out and another hour to build it to check for flaws before I can post it lol.

here is the parts layout Attached files [​IMG]

6. AnyAirRc

AnyAirRc Moderator

Well I built the air frame and it is a big suka! The .cnc files are setup for 6mm depron foam sheets and the stock bit. The parts just fit on the depron sheets so make sure your bit will not run off the foam before you print!

The model is here http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=a380ed13d8549c9c221b53ac0f95149c so you can mod it if you want.

I am going to put a very light power setup on this one and just float around with the large control surfaces! Attached files [​IMG] su_4.zip (6.8 KB)Â

7. Anonymous

Anonymous New Member

Cool! Thanks AnyAirRc !

8. AnyAirRc

AnyAirRc Moderator